Sort:  

Eh, one member one vote has a lot of problems itself. I know a lot of people are itching for it but I'm not one of them.

Best option is 1 person 1 vote drives trending, hot should be for high value imo.

You do know it is super easy to create multiple accounts to "trick" that 1 person 1 vote thing?
I mean just look at people like @fulltimegeek with lots of accounts. I mean there are surely better examples but the fulltimebots are very easy to see/track.

Currently this exploit is facile. After SOC (SMTs, Oracles, and Communities) are introduced, that should no longer be the case except in communities that don't proscribe it.

@ned's statements in Korea make it very clear Stinc is intent on closing that loophole.

True & I can spend $25-200 to be top trending, so it should be for sale & gamed or...? We need a viable solution that is why I suggest both, make trending for 1 person 1 vote & let hot be value based like now.

I agree, there should be some balance between 1 account 1 vote and total vote value in deciding which articles to go on trending and hot page.

Posted using Partiko Android

Rich get richer and poor get poorer, sad

Posted using Partiko Android