I WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT STEEMIT BUT FROM SENIOR USERS WILLING TO SHARE THE INFORMATION IN CONVERSATION

in #steem6 years ago

For the record, I am a beginner here with very open mind and determined heart to learn and make the most from this. As a young writer, I write really not because I want to be paid but I do because it is in me and it must be produced. To me, Steemit is a great community of gifted people doing amazing things to change the world. Everyone of-course will be glad to be paid doing what they love to do. Besides, the most successful people in the world today are mostly people who find themselves doing things they love doing while still getting paid for such. That is why I bought the idea without a second thought, it is why I have decided to join the train while it's still getting loaded. Also, I have the experience of getting new inspiration anytime I join great communities, because great people are vibrant source of inspiration to poets and artists. So yes, I am here and I mean, really here to learn, to work, to explode and to help change the world together.

Just like so many new users, I have my own doubts, I have my own fears and all these have placed some questions on my mind. So as at now, I will like to know about Steemit but from the people who are using it and are seeing results. I want to if nothing at all, be the voice for those newbies like myself with the energy and the zeal but may not be able to ask such a question in a post like this. I am not sure about this but the recent news of cryptocurrency fraud involving the lost of billions has lead to many organizations and individuals attacking the crypto money system which many believe is actually a breakthrough, the beginning of another economic revolution.

To make my article brief, I will like to bullet my questions in plain terms for the Steem community to help me and the many people joining every day understand how it really works. I believe these questions among others are the very ones on the minds of many new Steemers. Upon first hearing about it from a university colleague, I gladly accepted the idea with my entire heart because of the genuine and prosperous prospect it (pre) offers.

  1. Who is paying the digital currency rewarded for authorship and curation of articles on Steemit?

  2. What algorithms are being used to ensure free flow of contents?

  3. Do you have to promote your post in any way so as to reach more people on Steemit?

  4. Are there layers or levels (classes) of membership where certain services or processes are limited to certain class?

  5. How do you attain relevant classes if there are actually layers of memberships?

  6. Does your location in the world have any effect on how much you do on Steemit?

I may have so many questions about Steemit but I have found it to be a real community of real people and most importantly, real people sharing common ambitions, talented people doing amazing things. I am already in love with the community and is starting to learn how to become relevant to its works. I have already had the opportunity to join the Steemit School and I must say it is a great place for all Steemers, both new and old Steemers. It is a place where the old teach the new and the new learn the lessons they need to thrive here. You can join here...
https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n