You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving the Economics of Steem: A Community Proposal

in #steem5 years ago

I actually think that is already happening, except without the extra token. So in this case, Steem and (new token) will be distributed in each SMT/Steem-Engine project, each based on the respective stake.

So I think we are seeing less stake being used for 'quality content curation' and if communities like (off the top of my head) freewritehouse, thewritersblock, steemSTEM, dtube or others want to give their own tokens for their niche content judged to their own quality standards that they device, they will also deliver Steem in their votes to the level of staked SP.

With more communities coming in, there will be pressure on the Resource pool for transactions and account claims, which will create an SP sink. This is the idea, anyway.

(OOC: This turned out to be stream of consciousness, I'm not sure I am actually responding to you anymore but I wrote enough that I'm going to post 🤣)