You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing Devil's Advocate: Why Steem HF23 is NOT THEFT!

in #steem4 years ago

Every Steem node has a record of what happened. It can't be erased. Anyone who wants to start producing blocks on HF22 is free to do so... Oh wait, you'd have to fork out Steemit Inc's stake... oh wait, we already did that.

As far as what the currency is called, I think it's hilarious that people put so much weight on intellectual property law and corporate branding. When something is open-source you can call it whatever you want. We are so brainwashed by the old fucked up centralized system of economic slavery and ownership that this new emergent cooperative economy doesn't even make sense to us. Sad.

Sort:  

I don't care about any of that. I care about justice. That asshole owes millions to the people he wrongfully deprived their money from.

Justin never lost anything in this whole debacle. Okay, maybe he lost his credibility in many people's minds, but that's probably all he lost.

I mean that guy needs a lesson in how to treat other people.

That asshole owes millions...

I hope you mean Steem, and not dollars, because I'm getting sick of everyone measuring everything in USD. Steem isn't worth shit when he decides to dump 80M coins on the market. Those 65 accounts are NEVER GETTING THEIR money back and they should just accept it, move on, and build.

Continuing on this path simply leads to a situation where everyone on the Steem network gets fucked over.

NEVER GETTING THEIR money back and they should just accept it

This is what gets me. You put your money and soul into something, someone just takes it all and you just have to accept it.

That's the worst kind of advice you can give. No wonder the scumbags keep multiplying, they can just get away with it because no-one really does anything about it and keeps telling others to suck it up.

They didn't take anything it is all on Hive and more. Justin Sun did us a huge favor. He took the ninjamine, which was a potential asset but also a threat, and turned it into a 100% liability. He gave us a free excuse to reallocate all those funds. We could only gain value by doing so.

Hmm... I guess you are right. Though it must feel shitty for those who spent money into that shitshow of a blockchain. I know I did, I'm an investor too, and some of my money is still tied to Steem.

I understand what you are saying, that I practically didn't lose anything, but gain. But it still doesn't feel right.