You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS: Friend Or Foe To STEEM: I Am Not Worried At All!!!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

in #steem β€’ 6 years ago

What I simply can't wait for is video games on the blockchain. Centralized corporations are super greedy and won't allow their constituents to profit from playing their game. When a decentralized game has its own secure cryptocurrency attached to it you can create professionals that play a video game for a living... without sponsors or anything like that.

It will also be a sliding scale. In professional sports and E-sports you have the pros making millions and no one else makes anything. I believe the future of gaming will allow decent players to make minimum wage at least.

On a global scale, American minimum wage is a godsend in another country. I have a friend in the service industry and he says he works with a Mexican who sends all his money back to his family in Mexico. Because of him, they are living an upper-middle class life. Think of the ramifications!

Sort: Β 

I am not a gamer or into it but from what I know about it, your assessment seems spot on. I believe there are already some games appearing on this blockchain already. It is something that I am sure will expand. It only makes sense that the participants can earn more by cutting out the "middle man" which is the corporations facilitating the events/leagues.

As for the money situation in lesser countries, you nailed it. One thing you missed is what is the transaction rate for the Mexican you work with to send money back home? From what I understand, they get gouged. Imagine sending the money back in BTC or even STEEM with no fees.

That is why I became such a proponent of both Manna and STEEM. Manna is given to people which, ultimately, with token appreciation, can help those in the poorer countries. We also see STEEM being used as an income for many people. This is the trend that I want to help continue.