Problem: install steem-python on Ubuntu 16.04

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I try to install steem-python on Ubuntu (virtualbox), but when I launch python setup.py install, I get:

Capture d’écran 2018-01-13 à 23.24.40.png

Who can help me ? Thanks.


Bonjour,

j'essaye d'installer steem python sur ubuntu (virtualbox), mais quand je lance la commande python setup.py install, j'ai le message d'erreur suivant:

Capture d’écran 2018-01-13 à 23.24.40.png

Qui peut m'aider ? Merci.

Sort:  

Good luck, keep me updated about it when you found the solution. Thank you.

Salut @edinho, as tu essayé la commande pip install -U steem comme indiqué dans la documentation ?

Salut @oroger, merci mais en appliquant la commande de la doc j'ai également un message d'erreur: "command "python setup.py egg_info" failed with error code 1 in /tmp/pip-buil-cyOynm/steem/ "

Did you install with pip?

pip install -U steem

Yes, I have tried to install with pip

There are a lot of issues with the steem python library. First being toml, the discontinuation of steemd and a few other errors that come up. Check out this and see if following it helps.
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@amosbastian/how-to-install-steem-python-the-official-steem-library-for-python

I just installed steem python for the first time on my own and this above post can make it a little easier. Not sure why you are needing to run the setup.py manually though. Good luck man.

Thanks, but it doesn't work, COMMAND PYTHON SETUP.PY EGG_INFO failed...