You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Seeing the Truth? What Is Your Vision of Steem?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I don't know if the proposed changes are the right ones, but I do completely agree with you that the economics we have today is wrong and will degrade the value of Steem over time. I for one, would love to see some changes. With those changes we (STINC, witnesses, community) shall analyses the results. I think we need to go through some serial changes, tweaking and tuning.

On topic of witnesses. The article you resteemed written by donkeypong shows some of our top witnesses trying to earn even more money by running nodes in other blockchains...could that be the reason why they dont have time to get the economics in Steem correct? Certainly, they are de-risking their efforts in crypto space, when Steem goes down the drain, they may have a winner in some other blockchain. And I'm pretty sure it is not only EOS they are part of, but other chains as well. I don't like witnesses making excuses for what they do, whilst they dont take care of Steem, and in the mean time taking in a LOT of money!

But but but ... Long story short .... I fully agree with you, we shall change the economics of Steem now.