How Steem Works Part 1(Paper money and credit card)

in #steem6 years ago

What is Steem? And How it works! In this serieas of Post I will Talk about Steem.

Steem_Windows_Mining000.jpg

Disclamer :
I am not a professor of cryptocurrencys so I might make some unauthorised claims. Pleas don't take it amiss that. Also I am Not an native Speaker(or Writer). I realy appreciate it when you help me getting better in English by corecting me in the comments.

Before I explain what Steem is and how it works, I want to explain what money is and what the idea behind it was.

Specialy I want to tell you about paper money. The first Europen paper money was created in the middel fo the 17th century. It was made from simpel Paper.

"But why should I trust that somebody else will give me food or other goods in exchange to a pice of paper?"

"That is easy. You can thust because one bill resemble a littel amont of Gold in the Bank. And you can allways get your gold Back if you want to."

That is how the trus in curancy was generated. Over Time things changed. Today you can't go to a bank and get some gold for a Bill.(Of couse you cann still buy gold with paper money. But that is bound to the gold price on the trading floor.)

Now credit cards:
Credit card.jpg
When I am talking of credit cards I usaly mean the whole thing whith digital money. Actually digital money is not that differant than paper money or coins. The thrust needed for people using it is ganerated by giving the ensurance that you will allways get the same amout of money you have online. Even if you never had the money in your hands you are sure it is yours and it will allways even worth.

If you have questions feel free to ask in the comments I will try to answer.

Hope you leaned much
einHollander