Get The Post Exposure You Deserve! Steemfollower Setup Guide!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I for myself joined Steemit just 2 weeks ago and I’m hooked. I love the support you get from this unique community. Although the lack of exposure of your posts is the biggest challenge to face for a Minnow. I read a lot about that problem and finally found Steemfollower.

DQmS1DQYkpsyfEpzNCaSvng7SVtzw2zXqB2Leokpb5QnQWZ.png

Steemfollower is not a upvote for upvote system. This means the quality of your content is still a huge factor on the amount of upvotes you will get eventually, which reflects the idea and vision behind Steemit! Instead it is an extra tool to get exposure for your posts.


To help other Minnows out I decided to write this step by step guide on how to set up your Steemfollower since this can be a bit confusing for new members.


Step 1:

Just click on Steemfollower anywhere in this post and you will get to this page:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 17.42.23.png

Step 2:

Now click on Login and you will get to this page:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 17.45.32.png

Here you need to enter your username (just the name without the @, for me that would be "elleok" and press Next:

Step 3:

Now you need to enter your private posting key. Therefor you need to go to the Wallet of your Steemitaccount and press Permissions:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 17.49.36.png

You will see this page. To get your private posting key press the button Show Private Key. By clicking the button the Posting Code, the first code in the line, should change:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 17.52.10.png

Copy this key and enter it in Steemfollower and click on register.


To verify Steemfollower will ask you to send them 0.001 SBD from your Steemitaccount.

If you are that new and you do not have the necessary 0.001 SBD to verify just comment under this post and I will send you 0.001 SBD!


To transfer funds you once again need to go back to your Steemitwallet and click on Transfer next to Steem Dollars:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 18.08.24.png

Now you need to fill out the transfer form and don’t forget to put the verification code in the Memo field:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 18.09.46.png

And finally you are able to use your Steemfollower account. Click on Services and then on Manual Curation:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 18.12.26.png

Pick a topic and upvote content you like:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 18.13.10.png


Rules:

Their are basically just two rules on Steemfollower:

  • You Must Upvote at least 5 Post every day.
  • You can’t see and upvote your own posts.

After a short time you will start to get upvotes on your posts from other Steemfollower users! It really helps me to get more exposure on my posts! I hope I could help you!

Wish you all the best luck!




Buy and Sell your cryptocurrencies on Coinbase, the most trusted digital currency exchanger out there and get free $10 worth of Bitcoin on your first transfer (min. $100).

coinbase


Trade your cryptocurrencies on Binance, the fastest growing exchange in the world with the lowest fees on the market out their.
If you are new to Binance I created a step by step guide on How to trade STEEM on Binance, feel free to check it out!

binance


Disclaimer: I'm in no way a financial advisor. I just state my opinion! Never do investments because someone told you or in the fear of missing out! Take your time to research. Don't be sheep, develop critical thinking on your own!


If you are interested in my opinions and daily cryptocurrency news updates feel free to upvote, resteem and:

follow me

Sort:  

See my post and vote me and I will vote you back 100%

Hmm good to know this but I am not really sure this increases exposure dramatically. Maybe your content is just getting better I don't know :)

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi. This way we can support each other.

Cheers
maxidigi

I really think it does i got over 20 upvotes in the first 24 hours after joining Steemfollower never ever got that many in one day prior. Just wanna share this since it really helps me in that stage.

I've been struggling to gain access to this. Now I see why. Thank you so much for directing me here. You've really help me a lot.

No problem, glad I could help!

I need your help once more. I'm 2 days old on steemit. I don't have any SD yet.

Sent!

Thank you. I've already read and upvoted 10 blogs for today

Hello elleok! Thanks for sending me this post. I'm very new so I don't have the 0.001 SBD yet. Do you mind sending it to me?

Sent!

Hello elleok! Thanks for sending me this post. I'm very new so I don't have the 0.001 SBD yet. Do you mind sending it to me?

I don't have any SBD yet, do u mind helping out so I can set up mine. Thanks

Sent!

@elleok "Now you need to fill out the transfer form and don’t forget to put the verification code in the Memo field:" I'm at the transfer and added the amount that you said but when you refer "verfication code" in the "memo" box where would i get that from.

After you enter your private posting key, durning the registration, steemfollower will show you a verification code and will ask you to send them 0.001 SBD. That is what it looked like when I did it:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-10 um 23.56.53.png

oopps I must have missed it but I am able to go into manual curation and vote on posts. weird.

I just found it when I tried to go into the "market" Thanks for taking the time to help me.

Hmm ok yeah maybe this is just a random verification check or it will ask you to do it later. Hope I could be helpful! Good luck!

I wasn't asked to do any verification, I was able to go straight to manual curation and voted. That should be all right?

Hi elleok, im also new here in steemit and i dont have any sbd on my wallet. I wanted to try your suggestion, would you mind sending me so i can try it? Thanks for the tip 😊

Sure no problem! Sent!

Hello elleok.I just put my first post on steemit. I followed your suggestion. I tried to transfer but I don't have any SD yet. Can you please do me a favour by sending 0.001SD?

Yeah sure mate no problem! Sent!

Thank you @elleok. I'm gonna give this steemfollower a go..

@elleok, you are creating really high quality posts. Carry on, and you will be succesful over time no matter what.

Weird. I did not have to send any SBD, but I started a while ago. Love Steem and steemfollower. Already my fav social medium and we are only just getting started!
Steem on!

I am very new on Steemit and this is a really helpful post. I am definitely going to try it out. Thanks! :)

Hi @elleok
Fairly new to Steemit and am just getting to grips with the platform. Would love to try steemfollower. Would you be kind enough to donate 0.001 SBD?

Hi make t´sure to make an introducemyself post and lets us know more about you (and you also need a post where other people can upvote you for through Steemfollower)... Just sent the 0.001 SBD good luck with that!

Well thank you. I am working on a worthy post for this amazing community. You have just made me realise that I shouldnt be afraid. Thanks again friend.

Hello!! Thanks! Where is the verification code?

The verification code seems to pick new registrations at random. So don't worry if it won't ask you to verify you register!
Good luck!

Hi elleok, thanks for this helpful guide. i think i will take you up on your offer to sponsor the 0.001 SBD. it'll help me get started on steemfollower.com.
thanks again!

Sent!
Good luck and Welcome to the community @neljose!

Hi @elleok

I would like to try this can you send me the steem...
thanks

Sent!
Good luck and Welcome to the community @cadinaslife

Hey @elleok

Where do I find the memo key

If it doesn't show you any memo key you weren't chosen for the random verification. So no need to worry! Keep the 0.001 SBD as a welcome gift 😜