You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is Dead!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! or is it?

in #steem5 years ago

The price of steem has to get down to 3 cents before I start asking myself "do I even want to run a node here?"

It's kind of sad that the possibility of you doing that kind of math, here. You're a top20 witness since I have joined. (1.5/2 years?)

Don't know about before, I am pretty sure that you have earned lifetime kind of STEEM to support the network. Not mentioning you run successful projects, and these projects generated(s) a great amount of money.

So, I really can't understand the logic here. Are you running a witness node because of the profits?

If the prices go below 3 cents, will you stop your node because it's not profitable anymore?

Sort:  

This is my home. i have no intention of dropping a witness node, and don't think it's going to have to be under consideration. That said, I'm trying to lay out the math of why a hypothetical witness is going to come to the same conclusion that there's zero reason to stop now, and won't even need to consider it until 3 cents. The argument is meant to be more theoretical than personal.