You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I rarely just flat out crap post but this meme made for a comment thread is worthy of a crap post.

in #steem6 years ago

It all comes down to the notion of unrealistic expectations.

Instead of thinking that this could be more productive compared to all the time they used to spend on Facebook or Twitter, they come in here telling themselves that they should be earning a full-time wage.

Funny thing is, they don't try to understand what is going on here before making "suggestions".

Sort:  

One of the biggest reasons I joined steemit was to be more productive than I was on Facebook. I spend way more time here than I ever did there, but at least now I feel good about it. I feel like I'm supporting someone (with comments at least) or building my reputation and actually writing. It's neat. And I get ridiculously excited when something I post makes even twenty cents.

No really, I do. Not cause I'm hard up for twenty cents, but because I adore the fact that someone looked what I wrote well enough to upvote it.