You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Long Term Value from your Blog

in #steem7 years ago

@dantheman resteemed !

You see, the value of your effort today is highly connected to your future effort and it relies heavily on compounding effects. If you stop producing content then your audience will dry up and fewer people will discover your old content.

I love this part the most. Everything that has achieved success started small and through continuity, persistence and improving - not maintaining but improving its quality - to grow and eventually, be successful.

Think long term - and as what N.Hill titled his book "think and grow rich" :) and I love that thought! Steemit is one of my geeze, like a normal goose - it really started as an egg - that's what I was getting on my first posts but I just thought - this is my chance to be heard, express everything I believe in and get my voice heard so I went on, improve my postings every now and then and that egg finally made a breakthrough. And now it's really growing so - 100k in the future? I'd never say no to that - to the moon!