You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I didn't upvote this post because you declined payment anyway. Thanks for informing us anyway.

No disrespect to you or anything like that but it feels like "the government" here already.

Although several witnesses did mention about the changes that's going to happen, there was no public consensus (are we supposed to just accept everything from you nowadays?)nor PRIOR AND PROPER ANNOUNCEMENTS on HOW THIS NEW WALLET OPERATES nor an idiot proof post on HOW THIS NEW WALLET OPERATES has been written.

Please be reminded that many Steemians don't have English as their first languages so please make posts like this on layman's terms, we already are aware that you're all smarty pants, tech savy and intelligent. The words in CAPS are just highlighted words, not yelling btw.

So, please let me clarify a few things because your post just kind'a declared that there's a new wallet and that we only need to use our posting key to post in Steemit.

This is actually inconvenient compared to how it was before - we log in and just claim our rewards then post and cast our votes with the knowledge that we have been powered up but now it would take two logging in, first on the wallet to power ourselves up and then to steemit.com to post. Is it really no longer possible to also claim our rewards at steemit.com so we will just have to access our wallets when we want to power down, up or withdraw some steem or sbd? EDIT 2: On the other hand, it may work against vote buying .. or I wish lol!

  • To log in which key do we need to use? EDIT 3: I just clicked on it and it's actually suggesting "ideally your posting key yes? And then we can do any transaction we want which would work the same way it did back then okay, am getting the hang of it!

Btw, we appreciate that you're all doing your best to provide us the best service there is, we see that but this one is one sort that surely provides inconvenience as well. Once again, no offense but I for one, really liked the old system but maybe this new system has been designed for security purposes.

edit 1 : comment upvoted for visibility

EDIT 4: I have no problem loggin in, atm, I have managed to collect my rewards but that's all I did for now, since you're on a test phase. I also noticed that the other features which I would not mention here were also put there. Now, I get it why this post says Steemit is really just - if I may word it - purely for posting, upvoting and commenting now!