You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dMania Bot v3 - Curation by dMania supporters

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

@zombee This is a better system that the old one. Still susceptible to some factors, but better. Glad you managed to change it. I just saw this and posted earlier without knowing that the system has changed. I like that :

  • I don't have to use a lot of bid bots. I was using a lot of them, just so my content gets noticed, because of the other users who used many accounts with a lot of bid bots. But this was allowed and it's still allowed. I don't have a problem with that. Now I can use less bots just so my content is visibile, not only for the bot but mostly for the users.

  • The platform will not be abused anymore by users creating multiple accounts, it will be still susceptible to this but not to such a high number. You can easily track this after some time and I hope users will report the abuses, even if they are made by the suporters, because this will be likely the case if that happens.

  • Copy paste content and reposting same memes or gifs over and over will not receive upvotes. If that happens it's easy to detect who is abusing the platform.

  • Quality content on which you can see that the user has put work in will be upvoted more often and improve the platform's overall performance

Congrats again on this change. Now let's have some fun 😎

PS. : Upvoted this comment with low % of power to get past the spam