I'm Lost

in #steem6 years ago

I assume this feeling I'm having stems from a lack of cultural context. Both from the crypto community and the huge international base this platform attracts.

That said, I just don't have a clue what most of these posts are talking about. I understand the words, but the meaning they convey often escapes me. I don't know how to interact with posts that I feel lack any context. So I drift away.

Help!

I'm just a simple photographer based in California.

IMG_20181024_084853_776.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, I think the best way to learn is through practice, just put some fingers in the water and make some comments, that will help you understand the context, usually people try to be very literal in what they say so as not to be misinterpreted for the same reasons that you expose, it's just a matter of habit.

Congratulations @ericleslie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!