Powering Down STEEM Question?

in #steem7 years ago

steem.jpg

So, let's say I have 1 STEEM in my wallet here on Steemit.

I acquired it when it was .05 for one STEEM

Now, STEEM is worth a dollar.

And, I want to "power down" and get out of STEEM .

Would I get a dollar worth of STEEM, or the original amount of .05 when I power down?

Also, how do I get STEEM from my wallet on here to STEEM Power?

Is that the best option for a long-term investment?

I really love the entire STEEM economy here and I think STEEM is going to increase exponentially before 2025, when I want to buy some land and retire.

Please help!

What are your thoughts??

Sort:  

You should power up your steem it will help steemit and aslo help you get more attention, more steem power means your votes are worth more $ so people will come to you cuz you can get them paid . When you sell you will get the current market price, so right now its $2.34. if the steem is already in your wallet you can just click on the down arrow beside the balance and click power up.

Awesome! Thanks bitcoinman!

Don't power down. Buy more!

Buy STEEM or STEEM Power?

Sorry for the wait. Buy STEEM and then transfer it to Steem Power.