Decentralization is the key, Steem cannot be shutdown

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Many might be having issues with accessing their blog and funds, rest assured everything is safe.

You can use eSteem application with any live websocket for example: wss://gtg.steem.house:8090, wss://seed.bitcoiner.me, wss://steemd.privex.io or many other.

Devs are working to get things functional again...

Steem on!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Maybe they can stop it, but today is slow

i love steem i just want to see Life video on steem special tab for life videos:D

Yes, the Steem data is on a blockchain and it is decentralized thanks to many computers. Great to be able to use Steem, with eSteem as the UI.

Steem On

That's reveal the concept of the blockchain is very strong. Thank you....💪

Nice one, was a bit concerned having tried severally this morning. Thanks for the information.

Thanks!

Is the strong connection to the dollar by the steem-Dollar a strength or weakness?

It is a pity that some portals do not really accept steem (or the connect the price too strong to the dollar) because it should go up now like the other alt-coins because it is such a great concept!!

@good-karma, I am not able to post any new post. Every time I'm trying to post it gets submitted then it gets disappeared when I post through eSteem. Please fix this issue ASAP! Thank you!

Thank you!. This app is amazing and fun to use. Keep the good work!

Steem will save,,,, Never shutdown, When witnesses talked like that, nothing we confuse about it. Little maintenance services for more better in future. We hope it's done soon as possible.

Decentralisation rocks! But, whenever I change the socket in esteem it resets back to the default one after I close and reopen it.

Have you tried to manually edit socket address?

Yes, the issue persists. Have been scratching my head for a few days thinking it might have something to do with my phone!

It is likely a bug, improvements on node selection is in works. Would you mind sharing your device info so I can test it before next release? Thanks!

My previous reply went missing. I might have jinxed the blockchain 😀 the phone is Honor 5x with stock marshmallow.

Oops :) thanks for details!

It's awesome that we have alternatives to use when Steemit is down. I'm on Chainbb and eSteem.

What is that ?

esteem is app on android for accessing steemit

chainbb is a website you can use. i have not use that one.

i found busy.org. it is also a website that allows you use steemit.

basically steemit.com is like a front end to the block chain. (is my limited understanding) so you can access using alternative front ends.

i've just started to get into this, but do have strong computer background, so i think my explanation is sound.

My possibility is upper than sky and wider than sea! May you always be happy and healthy :)

Good news and interesting it is needed by the public like the news that you have posted, thank you for posting him hopefully things you have done is useful for many people especially for the creator of posting, I and other friends, hopefully we. Can be glorious here thank you may be happy with my comments

Hang the bankers.. buy steem. Punch yourself in face for not buying bitcoin at 3 bucks.

Yeah, I've been having major issues since about midnight last night, when I started trying to access the site. Thanks for posting this.

Thanks for the info. Was wondering why I couldn't get on this morning whilst at work.
Good post. :)

Whew! It good to know it's glitches, and not just me. lol. I can handle glitches, as everything has glitches now and then.

Steem shouldn't be shutdown. We use steem. We love steem.

I am not affected by these glitch... I'm glad I am with eSteem app.

Thanks for the update @ esteemapp!
Iam experiencing some technical issues to access this website since morning, but anyway its under control now.

thanks,your sharing

Great info and so glad we have alternative routes with eSteem! :)

The site was down .. had me steeming :)

This is a very useful information, Thanks, and keep us updated.

That's the strength of peer to peer!

That code in your post is a bit technical for me, though! I'll just sit it out!

:-D

thanks sir @esteemapp for info

Nahh!! There is nothing to worry about this issue. Nor any need to use Chainbb, eSteem or Busy.org exclusively through your mobile phones.

You just can keep using your usual browser deploying the full www.steemit.com UI comfortably on the Big Screen of your good Ol'Desktop Pc going thru of the gutz of steemit's Twin Brother. }:)

I remember last year the Ethereum Network was badly attacked. Usually this is a sign that people getting interested in the technology and a good opportunity for the development teams to implement preventive and mitigating actions. So I hope we will be prepared for any future attacks.

Yeah, I am accessing here right now through busy.org

That's one way to turn this pr disaster into a win.

Thanks for the news

Thank you for the information @esteemapp

Yes thank you for the extra portal!

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @good-karma valued at 51.38 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Nice one

using eSteem application many advantages, I am happy.
but the drawback, opening aplakasi takes a long time

Only if I knew it earlier. Thanks for this information

really nice, the eSteem App one Version before was faster. Other question: how is the Blockchain infrastructure ? how many servers around the World ? and where ?
The Steemit is only online avaible and could not download as Blockchain to Desktop PC ?
i have to know this, because i wane use the Chain as patent Database. see @coreyou

good post realy like this @esteemapp by @amjad11

Amazing steem doller

Thank you for he update and great work you do for this awesome platform!
i just voted for you thank you

Congratulations @esteemapp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

steem on!

Gogogo steem!! Full support !

Thank you 🙏

I am new in steemit
So plz help me to give your important vote
and comment

Awesome 👍
I just followed you fo more updates

There are 2 pages
Pages