What will be your answer to my simple question? Please reply below.

in #steem6 years ago

I've search the keyword steemit in the Google Trends and here's the result. It goes up between December and January.


thumbnail4.jpg


Actually no one introduce me this platform. I just accidentally saw a course on Udemy about steemit and I become curious so I enrolled it and finish the course. The statistics of steemit users in the Philippines is not that high. Few people only knew about it. So here's my question.

Should I still tell it about my other friends or just continue it with my good close friends only? Do we still need to share it to others or just continue without them.


map.jpg


I think that there will be a positive and negative impacts. First is that yes, we will have more friends in this society, new faces, new blogs. But there will be more users that will be looking for money only and will not enjoy posting good or quality articles.


I'm only new here so I need your reactions. It's been only 12 days since I've joined here.

Sort:  

Here's my take on this one. I stopped introducing steemit to my friends the reason why is because as the user increases our reward pool is also decreasing. Not that I am selfish though but that is the fact. Plus we need more investors this time and you are correct a lot are quitting in a few days or so. So we need to strengthen the folks that are already here.

The more the volume of members are increasing, lol, the payout suffers... is it? Yes and we really need more investors to fill in!

Thus, when inviting someone make sure they love to blog and they have the passion for it. Also, if you will be inviting someone make sure to mentor them and help them throughout their stay until they can stand up for themselves. In this case we can ensure that they will be creating quality posts. :)

I am not sure though with inviting after reading tp's comment. Lol