You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World of Cryptocurrency - The Sleeping Giant

in #steem7 years ago

I'm not sure I agree with that.

Bitcoin has the benefit of first entry - and it is the name that is synonymous with cryptocurrencies.

almost everyone that gets into crypto buys bitcoin first. That is why the price is taking off - because cryptos at large are taking off.

There are other coins however, that have better technology underpinning them.

I'm not calling for a bitcoin crash or anything like that - I just think eventually another coin will take over. It might not even be what you expect (ie. etherium) and certainly not shitcoin cash.

either way it's an exciting time to be in the world of crypto!

Sort:  

Yeah, be with what coin? Etherium, Litecoin, BitShares? It only could be exciting if one of those would rise thousands percents in a year ot two and then one would cash out and live happily ever after! Cheers!

If I knew the answer to that I'd be all in. I'd like to say vertcoin, but that's probably not realistic, they'll probably be a top 20 coin soon though...

One coin I need to research more is rod, and monero. I'm hearing things that are tweaking my interest levels though I haven't dug any deeper yet...

Ok! I thought to buy Vert back when it was cents, lost a train!

you might have missed a couple of stops - but the train is still in town

Yeah, concur here! ☺