You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't use vote-selling bots: use @promoted instead. A bot that upvotes you when you burn money!

in #steem7 years ago

I agree @vivacrownking, I'm so tired of everything being gamed on social "robot" media... I thought that was one of the reasons to create decentralized social media, to give the individual more freedom/an equal voice. I wonder whether it would be better to have every vote count as one vote equally, so it's less about who is voting and more about how many voted and in what time-frame (viral), using SMS verification to weed out multiple accounts, and some sort of algorithm to identify "voting networks" to limit groups of people from gaming the system on a consistent basis (a friend of mine belongs to a group who does this on Instagram). I think @heimendanger is doing good here and being transparent.