Mining as an Effective Promotion Tool

in #steem8 years ago

While mining is against by some Bitshares guys/dev, I still believe mining is not only dilution, but a very effective promotion tool. Recently, a post on how to mine Steem is published on cryptomining blog, a popular site for thousands of miners. Certainly, it reaches an effect of promotion.

http://cryptomining-blog.com/8168-a-quick-guide-on-how-to-mine-steem-on-windows/

I urge Bitshares devs allow people to mine. This can be easily done in the similar way as Steem, i.e. witnesses -> miner-witnesses. BTW, I think 1 miner-witness is far from satisfactory for Steem. I know witnesses will hate me. But I still have to say, turn more witnesses (at least 3) into miner-witnesses. This makes more community people think Steem/Bitshares is/are fair.