You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Statistics: Correlation between number of posts and number of followers

in #steem6 years ago

See now you back up your post with all that fancy book learnin' and numbers.

This a social media site, give me cat pictures, memes, and russian backed propaganda and keep your facts to yourself :p

But seriously, being more active is a great way to gain followers. Not to mention actually interacting with those who comment on your posts which is an area you excel at, which is why I continue to follow you.

Sort:  

Thanks, yeah I try to upvote people who comment on my posts as long as it's not obvious spam. Since not a lot of people are actually interested in stuff like this, I figure it's one of my main ways to keep people coming back haha

The dynamics at play on a site like this are certainly interesting. I’m curious if you’ve noticed any changes in the data as Steem has become more popular and as it has become more profitable to be active in the community. This is my first post so if I’m rehashing something previously discussed you’ll have to forgive me.

Buenas tardes, gracias por esta información te voy a seguir para estar informada de todo lo que publicas, ya que conoces mucho del tema, soy nueva en steemit y poco a poco voy conociendo mas de esta comunidad gracias por compartir información sobre steemit, feliz dia...

yes @trogdor
many are giving junk comments, but for me beginners, I am very important information about how to post, how to upvote, when I see your post, I am very interested, because you can be my teacher, can be my role model
Thank you very much @trogdor

thank you
I will follow you, I am beginner by following you, I will be more inspired and know what I should do @fingolfin

Engage, follow, squat, click
REPEAT CADET !