You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to stop almost all abuse on Steem (Edited)

in #steem6 years ago

I wouldn't agree that bot abuse is the only abuse on the platform at the moment. There is still plenty of good ol' plagiarism and identity theft going on.

There is plenty of bot abuse as well though, coming across posts like this one or this one definitely grinds my gears.

Sort:  

Hmmm....you are saying right and do respect and take respect...

Wow, this shows exactly the problem of bot abuse. If I had enough power, I would downvote that posts to death but unfortunally I can not do it at the moment. Maybe delegating to Steemcleaner or similar projects..

Unfortunately with steemcleaners we will only deal with stuff that is plagiarism, ID theft, etc.. Those pictures they are posting are original, we can't just flag it because we don't like it, there would have to be some form of abuse.

See a flag just as a downvote. Everyone can do on the plattform what he wants because it is free and decentralized. So every person can also flag/downvote content like that. Call the abuse bot-abuse to boost crap content into trending if you need one. Might is Right, simple as that

So why didnt you downvote it ?

Because I have just 10 votes a day and downvoting 200$ articles with my 0,10$ does not change anything. I am giving 110% at the moment to grow big by posting interesting content and when I get the power that is needed I could start thinking about how to make the community better by downvoting.

What I hate the most are people upvoting their 3 words comments and If I had the power I would downvote every single one of them because it is raping the rewardpool, but at the moment I have other problems then cleaning SteemIt from people like that. If I would be a whale I would delegate my SP with greatest pleasure to a service fighting against these people.

No . you would upvote them as well.