You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Wake Up and Fix Steem's Voting Problem

in #steem6 years ago

I did not know that a vote for one's self was worth more than a vote fro someone else. Given the purported ethos of @steemit, that is counter intuitive. I admit to not reading all the blurb, and that I probably should, but having limited time to spend here, I haven't.

I have been thinking a great deal about curation and what really is quality content, especially since I was picked out by @curie and was featured on @arcange's hit parade. Now, @kevinwong, I have even more food for thought.
Thank you

Sort:  

Yes, good thing we have curation groups like that. Instead of bidbots profitting so much from the currrent economy, it should be curation guilds instead that's actually putting in the work. My proposal could shift things that way and make curation guilds something stakeholders would want to support.

@kevinwong I like the idea of curation guilds. Please do keep us posted on developments?