You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BOTS THE MATTER ...

in #steem6 years ago

Really interesting and thought provoking @shelbi. I have/had not given too much real thought to the voting bots. Like you, I have used them - not often - to get some traction. With some success, but not huge because I was nervous. However, since joining a couple of discord servers, particularly #steemit bloggers, I get much more engagement. I may still use a bot if I have a post that I think might have broader interest than just my little community and its ripple effect.

@fionasfavourites

Sort:  

Ty @fionasfavourites - Yes I had mixed feelings, but on reflection, I see no harm. I know people have strong feelings about this functionality, I just feel its a shame that people feel the need to be so disrespectful to those who enjoy or make use of this functionality. Each to their own I suppose :)

I completely agree with you. It's unfortunate that people cannot agree to differ and have the "it's my way or the highway" attitude.