You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One User - Ridiculous Rewards - When Will @ned Finally Grow A Pair?

in #steem6 years ago

I agree that there is no support for steemit as a blogging platform now. I think the big guys are abandoning ship for tokens, apps, communities, and other errata. They seem to ignore the high-flying alexa ranking which is the reason content creators like me have any interest in the place at all.

I'm trying my best to help little guys get bigger. I hope there will be enough of us on the day the 7000 big guys disappear into their closed communities. No minnows will be welcomed after that and I predict steemit death in a week or two after communities get going.

I predict that the blockchain will survive and thrive. However, the blogging platform is on its way to disappearing even as new people flock in. I saw this same thing with tsu and "groups" and expect this ride to end shortly.

The communities will also die. 7000 people divided into 50 communities gives 140 steemers per community. Who joins a group with 140 people? No one.