You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the tribes the solution for steem or are we dispersing the force?

in #steem5 years ago

I am using the new tags for some of these tribes, but really have not investigated further. I have at least 30 tokens now in steem-engine and also have not looked into that too much.

I like the idea of separating into groups based on our interests and also using dApps that might pay for our posts on them with upvotes. Steemit is such a mess that I abandoned it for posting almost one year ago and stopped using it entirely a couple of months ago.

I feel like the steem blockchain is the strength here. Good dApps and tribes will succeed and thrive and the bad ones will disappear over time. I am not an early adopter and so I will wait a few more months to investigate which ones are the winners. I have some friends in discord who are really excited about all of this and pay attention when they mentions good tags or places to post. But I am not going to be the person to help it all get sorted out.

Sort:  

Hello my dear @fitinfun, thanks for sharing your comment.

I like the idea of ​​separating into groups based on our interests and also using dApps that might pay for our posts on them with upvotes.

I believe that as long as we separate into groups and there is a true commitment in all the members of the group we will succeed, but if not then we will fail. Discipline and commitment I think is the key.

Steemit is such a mess that I abandoned it for posting almost one year ago and stopped using it entirely a couple of months ago.

Unfortunately, many people have been the same, they were disappointed of steemit and stopped publishing, I was tired of trying without success I was about to leave the platform, then I met @crypto.piotr project hope arose and here I am working hard, I believe that many projects such as #PROJECTHOPE that support the creators and thus avoid desertion are needed, I am sure that resources exist but the will to support others is needed.

I feel like the steem blockchain is the strength here. Good dApps and tribes will succeed and thrive and the bad ones will disappear over time.

Many people are going to the dApps to stay in the chain, hopefully the tribes contribute and avoid the departure of many here.

Thank you friend, it is really good to be able to read your comments, they always bring something interesting. Go ahead and consider rewriting in steemit