How A Low Steem Price Is Great For Growing Your Steem Power

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


With the current bear market situation for cryptocurrencies it is easy to loose interest in Steem activity as the statistics proof. But what many users don't take into consideration is the fact that a low Steem price is amazing for content creators in order to grow their Steem Power. In this video I explain how the market price is influencing your growth on the Steem blockchain.



Image by @arcange: The graph shows the downwards trend in posts and comments since January. This correlates with the bear market and the declining Steem price. For active content creators this creates even a double bonus: More Steem Power per payout and less people sharing the Steem reward pool. Hence, the time to grind Steem is now. ;-)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very true!

i was interested in buying some Steem right now, i think its a good idea because the price is bound to go back up!

It is a good bet, i did the same last year between 1.00 to 2.00usd!

thanks brother for your motivation.

I will try to invest little SP in this situation in order to increase my SP. I expect I can be like you with much SP in the future.

Of course buying will speed things up. But I have earned all my SP through posting and activity on Steem. You can grow organically and for free with consistency and engagement.

Wow!!! very true.. this is not the time to give up but to rather surge on to greater heights..
Thanks @flauwy

Yes, use the advantage of the moment and grind yourself some juciy Steem Power.

This is so interesting. So a brilliant time to come on board and build my new account? Do you know if there are any prediction patterns in terms of when we might expect steem to recover value again? E x

When Bitcoin goes up all Altcoins go up as well, particular strong coins like Steem. Nobody knows when that happens but I just wrote about 2018 being a Master Number 11 year so maybe this could be a very interesting year for us.

Thanks so much for taking the time to respond to a newbie! It's all so new... and very exciting. Off to read your post- thank you! E x

I guess it is sort of buy the dip. Reciprocal :)

It's more grind the dip than buy. I suggest creating more content now to profit later. :)

That's a great analysis @flauwy. Bearish market gives more space to the people who create content everyday in some form. Moreover, it's sale time. I do not think next year STEEM will be at the same price. It's a golden opportunity to invest in your STEEM POWER and I am sure you will be one of the kings on this platform in future. :') Haha! Cheers to the great times.

Thanks for sharing. I believe in every dissapointment there is an opportunity in disguise and u just helped discover one. Great motivation

I observe that from my post on steemit that I earn more steempower and steem compare to before when the price of steem was high. So that gives me the motivation to create more post and try to earn more steempower to build up my account ,I am also going to buy more steem to power-up my steempower now that the price of steem is still low @flauwy

yesss!! @flauwy

Show me the money

Then how do we grow steem if the upvote from the post does not exist ...
This is ridiculous ...

SBD means Steem Blockchain Dollar? I thought it was Steem Backed Dollars!!!
Anyway none the less thanks for the info, I always wondered when was the best time to power up !

Yep, from Steem Whitepaper: "Steem Dollars are denoted by the symbol SBD, an acronym for Steem Blockchain Dollars."

This is just craaazy i think i shifted into a parallel universe :P

edit: it actually changed 6 months ago good to know!

Such an important message man. And it's something I try to share with my network every day....Now is the time to be more active!

Easier to stick out and as you said, the Steem Power benefits for posting daily are huge....A message all Steemians should take to heart!

Wow. That's great to hear @flauwy. Thanks for pointing that out. That really helps with motivation to keep blogging because right now, I'm trying to build my SP more than anything esle. 😊

Plus, if you got cash... power that cash up! Thanks for the motivation.

Super early adopters used to receive incredible amounts of SP with a reasonable payout reward, because STEEM price was close to zero. Now it is harder, but the more we grow the harder it will be, because STEEM at $3 already means receiving half of what we are receiving right now!

Thanks for the info this information was much needed

Thx @flauwy for your knowledge about it :)

Bless.

Never thought that way interesting you just boosted me up hahah good time to collect some steem power and hold it :)

It's good to know there a rainbow with a silver lining

I agree, I'd go so far to say that you should be posting everyday and expect no money when creating a new account. Great insightful video as always @flauwy