You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet

in #steem5 years ago

To me it seems that Steem should always show ways that their own coin can be showcased. In this case selling advertisement. Using another coin seems counter intuitive. Someone that is interested in Steem and is thinking about buying some, seeing that steemit.com utilizes BAT would give me the shivers. Hell, as someone that already purchased Steem it would still give me the shivers (and maybe more rightfully so than with the former). Then again, it might just be me

Sort:  

I appreciate your input - I personally see a future where all kinds of projects integrate with one another - too many people are thinking 'one is going to win' (not saying that's you here :D). As there's no real overlap between the two projects now I believe it would be a win for both if they started working together. If STEEM could be utilized for ads in the future, for example integrated in a browser, I would be thrilled :-)