You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sample of "nothing at stake" peoples, empowered on 6th day by voting bots!

in #steem6 years ago

I must say I agree with your statements here in principle.

Regardless of that I probably evaluate the situation differently. The late-stage-capitalism aspects are "enabled" on the blockchain but that's something that we can't effectively change. Well, as I stated in an earlier comment, it's anarcho-capitalism.

It's a big experiment and the social aspects on the platform are playing out like it should be expected.

I cannot agree with with "aggressive" methods but I do embrace a heated debate about such subjects, even if it takes a lot of controversy to get there.

The unjust accumulation of power on this platform is probably intrinsic with the system, the democratization and social adjustments that shape the "culture" here will be what will turn it into either the distopia of greedy capital or the utopia of abundance...

I'd definitely be careful with the word "crime"... the "laws" here are made by the blockchain, and neither buying votes for shitposts nor flagging campaigns are forbidden.

It's ideologies and moral sentiment clashing.

And I'll reiterate, I personally believe the vote-sellers are the ones who need to step up and "moralize" their business.