You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I bought my brother STEEM for Christmas and how you can do the same!

in #steem6 years ago

not only will you squat them a good username if they wish to use their real name and be the first ones with that unique name,

Indeed! As my brother's name Trygve is slightly rarer than mine, I didn't even have to add two a's at the end! :P

This should definitely be a thing and more people should participate!

I agree, if 100 people did this I am sure that would mean at least 500 new people getting to hear about STEEM at the Christmas eve celebrations alone. Then the added network effect (explained above) will surely add a few hundred more.

It's like using your Christmas gift to boost the value of your own asset.

I might even consider helping people out to create a batch of accounts for their family and friends and aid them with the delegation if they can't afford it themselves and I'm sure many more are willing to do the same!

Would be awesome!

Sort:  

Like your post and your hat
marry christmas to you

...excellent...