You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I bought my brother STEEM for Christmas and how you can do the same!

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful comment Mia Marie,
I can only speak for myself and say that I would find it very cool to receive a gift like this. It is always exciting to get something that may increase in value, whether it is a rare collector's item, some stocks, or indeed crypto! Perhaps it can get them to learn more about it together? Could be a fun thing to do :)

I am happy to hear that you have such a positive first impression of steemit. Mine was quite overwhelming too as I had no clue when I wrote my introduction post that it would go viral and attract over a thousand views. But this is an exciting place indeed! I try to learn a bit every day myself, and just like you I feel that steem has become a place (especially since I'm in a community of science writers at @steemstem ) and has therefore also replaced time I would spend reading popular science on Discovery or New Scientist as I now there are some great writers here who are great at what they do.

I think now is a superb time to pick up a little bit of STEEM. As mentioned in the article, there are many exciting new things coming to STEEM early next year. Also, many developers are making new applications on STEEM which could be real hits. So I am an optimist :)

Anyways I hope you'll have a happy holiday with your loved ones and that they will enjoy your present! Take care and hope to see you around :)
Fredrik