You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO ANY OF THESE WITNESSES DO ANYTHING?

in #steem6 years ago

Exactly, but when @curie votes it's favorites the votes i do get are diminished in proportion to the sp involved.
When a whale votes everybody else loses money.
Dont believe me?
Ask @paulag, she didnt believe me either.

Thanks for what attention you give me in the future, if any, but the effort you put into @curie is taking bread out of my mouth, so forgive me if i dont stop proclaiming that fact.
Like i forgive you for hiding your head in the sand to get your own bread.

Sort:  

I noticed that pending rewards keep changing. Although I don't have full understanding of how it works, I am aware that votes in general on the platform affect that. But that is how system works, you can't blame Curie's vote for that.

There is absolutely no favoritism or deciding "winners and losers" as you said. There is curate-submit-review process based on guidelines which change all the time. Everything is based on meritocracy and transparency. Thanks to altruistic minded supporters and curators who spend countless hours Curie has been doing a great job serving the community for so long.

Anything I say wouldn't change your mind, since your view is based solely on Curie not voting for one of your post. I don't mind you speaking your opinion about Curie even if it is negative. I hope you would do it in a more fair manner :)

Like i forgive your hiding your head in the sand to get your own bread.

This made me laugh. Hope to get more laughs from you posts. Good talking.

I do try to make knowing me entertaining, glad you caught my humor.

Pending rewards change for a couple reasons, mostly price changes.
But if a large amount of sp votes, that effects payouts, too.
The way the algorithm works is that your share of the reward pool is based on the percentage of sp voting for you.
Ergo, if 1000 sp are voted in total and you have 100sp voting for you, you get 10% of the reward pool.
However, were a whale to vote 1000sp, making a total of 2000, your payout drops by half.
This means when curie, vote bots, utopian, dlive, or any of the other large sp holders vote, the few votes i did get lost value due to those accounts having been so favored.
By favoring some over others winners are chosen and losers are created by default.
I get less rewards because a gang has been favored with an sp delegation that, absent that delegation, probably wouldnt be getting voted, thereby increasing everybody's rewards, except those select few authors voted by the gangs/bots.

When curie said that my content didnt qualify and began doubling the sp being voted, causing my rewards to be cut in half, i took exception to that, still do.

I was very vocal against delegations being enabled for exactly this reason.
Had curie said that they would support dissent, and not just fluff, and still not voted me because my formatting sucked or my tone was too gruff, i wouldve been ok with that, but when they come straight out and say that they will only be supporting approved corporate speak, on a platform that claimed to support free speech, i lost it. Still havent found it, but now we got bigger problems.

So, no i wont be chànging my mind about them.
Even if they apologized and disbanded i still wouldnt say good things about them, except that they did find some shame eventually.

Now that you have been shown a broader view of the ecosystem, will you continue to support them in their raping the reward pool to favor some to the exclusion of others?

No, I still disagree with you completely. I think your judgement is clouded with personal grudge. I look a the bigger picture. I wish you could see it too. Its ok, we don't have to agree on everything. Thanks for sharing your point of view. See you around.

Enjoy the percentage you take from my rewards, im sure you think you are doing a good thing.
If folks start coming here to see the content curie votes, it could be true that you are.

You really don't have to be this close-minded. Not saying anything for the other whales you mentioned there, but if you follow Curie votes--and I dont suppose you do--you'll notice that Curie really does vote exceptional contents. Of course they miss some--its impossible to get all--but if you do agree that the contents being voted upon are great contents that adds value to the blockchain, then you really shouldn't be angered that their votes is having an effect on your vote. Like geekgirl said, that's how the system works. The only cause for chagrin that I might see is if the whale votes are going to crappy contents. I can assure you, Curie's votes aren't. I have never gotten a Curie vote and I am a curator. But I understand most of my posts are somewhat religious, and there are guidelines for a reason; doesn't make what Curie does any less awesome.

I do believe you're a level-headed person, and you can come around on your view of Curie. Feel free to drop by the Discord Server anytime.

Cheers,
Ras

I know curie cleaned up their act a little, they no longer vote themselves 1000's on crap posts to pay their wages, that i know of, but they still take from my rewards to reward folks i have no interest in rewarding.
This is how the math works.
Gangs take from everybody to give to the few.
Your denial of this fact will not change it.
I stay out of the discord and dont flag the posts because it is futile, the true beliebers, such as yourself and @geekgirl, would rather believe your false reality than deal with the facts, it is a waste of my time.
Thanks for the invite, though.
I invite you to join me in the reality, i will be here when you seek to live the truth rather than your comfy illusion.