You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Advise Against Linear Reward

in #steem6 years ago

Your approach might work with a reasoned opponent, but this was arbitrary.
Same with downvotes being separated from flags.

Its not no because reasons, its no because i said so.

Petty tyranny is petulant, and unlikely to repond to reason, ergo, the resistance to sound arguments.

Good luck.

Sort:  

I share some of your frustrations.

I have vested interest in Steem and thus I'm still looking to improve it to the best of my ability. I appreciate your input @freeborangel

Who would waste so much time for an $11k account? That's my question to you.

People who want to influence the distribution of the rewards.

That is absolutely absurd. $11k has such minimal influence...

Indeed. It is the sum of all Steem that influence the distribution. This is a lot of money at play.