You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have My Assumptions About HF21 Been Validated?

in #steem5 years ago

I do find it hard to form an objective idea about the HF. For sure there are good things but there are also bad things. The strange thing is that my upvote has less value when I do upvote a great post written by an author with only a small support, while the same vote would have much more value when I do upvote an author from which I do know that the linear reward curve will be reached.
More people do have this feeling. So more and more people are using auto votes and do split these autovotes between the people they like and the ones which will have post after post above the linear reward curve!
This of course all results in less VP left for manual curation.
I dind't like the 50/50 split change but my objections were not enough to push we away!
But I do have concerns about the linear reward curve.

Cheers,
Peter