Sort:  

There MUST be an easier way to buy Steem! Steemit cryptocurrency money exchanges 

Rather than go through one or more third parties, why not buy Steem from Steemit.com, or Steem.com? Am I making any sense here??? Or  am I being too simplistic here? Am I being an idiot for stating the obvious??

Buying through third parties is very discouraging and suspicious to most normal people. 

The steem eco system could very easily set up there own e-commerce payment gateway. Why don't they?

Perhaps tere is strategic brand marketng reason to sell steem through third-party exchanges, istead of diect to customers..

It's already easy. If you use Blocktrades you can buy Steem super fast with Ether/Bitcoin or other major Cryptocurrencies. This is not complicated at all

Per year. From the FAQ:

Starting with the network's 16th hard fork in December 2016, Steem began creating new tokens at a yearly inflation rate of 9.5%. The inflation rate decreases at a rate of 0.01% every 250,000 blocks, or about 0.5% per year. The inflation will continue decreasing at this pace until the overall inflation rate reaches 0.95%. This will take about 20.5 years from the time hard fork 16 went into effect.

@preparedwombat.

Have the levels changed to be in the top .1%, 1%, 5% and 10% SP holders?

I know you ran the numbers a few weeks ago....do they change slowly or at a rapid pace?

I don’t follow it closely but will take a look tonight when I can use a computer; steemdb.com is a bit clunky from a phone.

Thank you sir....It is greatly appreciated.

It was a few weeks ago when I last checked. Did not note at that time the SP needed to be in the top 0.01% but at that point it was (I rounded to whole numbers):
1% = 502 SP
5% = 40 SP
10% = 12 SP

Today it is
0.1% = 11,101.207 SP
1% = 485.301 SP
5% = 36.829 SP
10% = 11.698 SP

That’s a huge difference between the top 1% and the top 0.1% so I also checked the top 0.5% which turned out to be 1,313.762 SP and the top 0.25% which, as of today, is 3,347.734 SP

Right now, there are 1,020,723 Steemit accounts.

That is very interesting that it went down from the last time you did it.

I guess when I think about it, that makes sense.