You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Wake Up and Fix Steem's Voting Problem

in #steem6 years ago

I think it's not a question of making Steemit great again, it's a question of making the platform survive.

My neighbors delegate away their stake, which benefits them without doing nothing. In the last couple of months it has shrunk what is left for me significantly. And then there is those who gave up and moved on, selling their stake.

And to be realistic, withdrawing and trading the tokens would be more profitable for me than staying and figuring out a way to float another three months. Only to realize the people I invested my time in sold out.

Steemit was meant to be a social platform. It will end as a failed social experiment without careful thought and incentives for every user, old and new.

I blame hf 19 and I blame greedy entrepreneurs, often disguised as witnesses. It is the end to Steemit as we once knew it without doing something drastic. Because a social platform that honors antisocial behavior will fail in the end.

Sort:  

Yes. Blockchain based social media is basically money introduced into social media, which means there's the trolley problem. Just solve that, and solve most of steem's problems.