You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMTs Release Dates!

in #steem6 years ago

I'm sorry to intrude on such a great conversation, but why would Dan Larimer feel the need to piggy-back on the name of Steem with Steem 2.0? If he will have a great product, why not have its own name and announced as such, with the community built from the ground up as Steem has over the passed two and a half years?

He has created awesome projects, but so far he managed to leave them all behind. That's not very reassuring for its current project.

Sort:  

I don't know. Why don't you ask him? He has an account here and can respond.

Good for him, I just checked and didn't know @dan account was still active here. The question stands, lol.

"Securing a Decentralized and Prosperous EOS". See from that title he cares about the community being prosperous. That is I think what Steem is currently missing.

Steem has a lead but if EOS is more prosperous? How will Steem as a community remain in the lead?

Yep, that is a slogan. And Steem is "the blockchain of opportunity" if I'm not mistaken.

Frankly, I don't believe in prosperity for all. But I do believe in opportunity for all.

But again, both are merely slogans.

We will see what happens. So, what is now in the making (or at least in the declarations)? Steem 2.0? BitShares 3.0? Using simple logic, when will we see EOS 2.0, with @dan on a different project announcing it?

There actually was a Bitshares 2.0 and Dan did actually switch his attention to Steem and then to EOS. I don't know.