I'm a professional composer/sound designer - hire me on Steemit, pay me in Steem!

in #steem8 years ago

I'm writing this post partly as self-promotion, and partly as an experiment. It's my opinion that the more people use Steem for everyday transactions and as part of their professional lives, the more it will catch on as a viable alternative to fiat currency in the public consciousness. I also believe that the Steemit community can and should grow by sharing our talents with each other.

In addition to doing some writing on the side, I'm a professional musician by trade and a composer for films, advertising, games, websites, and everything in between. I also do sound design, foley artistry, and other audio post-production work such as mixing and mastering. If you feel like coming to my studio in Cape Town, I'll even record an album for you! Basically anything you want to hear - I can make it happen.

I have over five years of experience, and the nature of the work is such that it can mostly be done at a distance - the client sends me a brief for the project and/or a cut of the film, and I compose and produce accordingly, sending back a high-quality, timecoded audio file. I'm even set up so that it's possible for clients to give feedback in real time via Skype while I'm working on the mixes, as if they were in the room.

If you're interested in checking out some of my existing work, you can do so at the website for my company, The Echo Department. On a side note, I also play in a space rock band called Mind Pool.

I would of course like to be paid in Steem or Steem Dollars for my work - something I've not done before, but which I'm opening up as an option to the Steemit community. If you're interested in taking me up on this offer, please let me know!

Whether or not I get any actual work out of this, I hope it will in inspire others to do the same and start incorporating Steem into their financial lives in a more direct way.

Sort:  

Good luck, I hope it works out for you and all of us and Steem is seen as currency other than to only transact only on exchanges.

That would be great for everyone! I hope that more people will do this sort of thing so that can start to happen.

I can't offer you any work, I'm afraid, but I can offer you my encouragement! This is an awesome experiment, will be neat to see how it works out. Props to you for finding creative ways to make use of the Steem economy :)

Thanks! I'll be sure to post an update if I do get some actual work out of it.