You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resteeming > Posting!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi haushinka, if I may offer something I’ve come to after only my third day on Steemit... on my first day I resteemed several things at least in part just so there would be something’s on my blog roll and also frankly there were things I knew I’d want to find later. I then began focusing on the things I wanted to create and put a couple out. By day two what I began to notice was that if Inlooked at my blog roll with the eye of a potential follower... what I saw was an incredible amount of confusing mishmash that didn’t seem to have much rhyme or reason to it. Now by day three in my journey on Steemit, I have almost an aversion to resteem things and I find that sad because I really WANT to be able to help others got seen (though my puny following wouldn’t help much right now) but I’m really concerned that visitors to my blog might miss the work that I’m trying to place out there and might then miss the value I’m hoping to create for the platform. I wonder if this rings true in your experience?

Sort:  

I don't think you should be resteeming everything you see just to fill your feed but resteeming a quality article that took time to write or something you really found interesting is a great way to get the word out and increase followers for them and in the end for you. I would just be selective with your resteeming and I think you'll be fine.

That was kind of what I’m beginning to see. Thanks for the reply. I appreciate it.