You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Needs You!

in #steem6 years ago

Interesting conversations going on here in the comment section (as always). I would just like to echo what some have said and stay the course for now on the reward system. There were reasons for making the changes to what they are now, and unless the reasons for those no longer exist, I would rather not go back. There are all kinds of variables to consider in this, a lot more eyeballs that should be put on anyone's proposals, and at present, there are folks who are still reeling from HF 20 who won't need something else to potentially undermine their ability to function here.

Just for the record, I'm not included in that conclusion. At my SP level I'm doing okay and could potentially delegate RCs when that becomes available.

But is RC delegation the long term solution? There was a call from the steemitblog last week or so to bring everyone together and talk over a permanent solution. I haven't seen anything since then as to whether anyone has gotten together, or as to what might even be on the table for discussion.