You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little help for the new people: Welcome to Steem! Here's some hints on how to get started.

in #steem6 years ago

I agree with your philosophy. From what I've been able to observe, there are quite a few whales doing quite a bit of good for others. While I suppose there is some return in it for them, I'm sure they could find easier and less time consuming things with a greater ROI.

But they hang around, and get involved in different projects, it seems to me, because they are among the most passionate about the community, its direction and future, in spite of what they might actually gain, and even if they do come at it from different viewpoints. Healthy discourse and debate is good and we can all take part and contribute our own $.01 to the discussion.

And when I fully understand everything everyone is talking about, it'll be that much better! 😃