You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain of Opportunity - July 4th

in #steem6 years ago

By and large, I have enjoyed the last six months. I have been earning rewards here, something I was unable to do anywhere else to such an extent in such a short period of time. Without STEEM, I'm not sure what I would be doing, but it most likely wouldn't be earning something for my writing.

Perhaps it is fitting that Independence Day was the official Steemit launch. A declaration of independence from the world's central financing and banking, independence from boundaries and control, independence from geographical sovereignty, and independence from any individual or group that would have us think one way or another.

Now, we just have to figure out a way to tame our own Human Nature, so that we don't repeat the pitfalls of human history here. I believe it can be avoided, but it won't happen if we simply simply surrender to what's been done before over and over again and act or react accordingly.

I suppose, though, we are free to choose that path, too, but I'd rather we didn't. It would be nice to choose the higher, harder road for once, like I would say happened 242 years ago. We can gain freedom, but can we hold onto it?

Sort:  

all of a sudden 'its in our nature to destroy ourselves' lyrics come to my head ( borederline autistic )

couldnt tell you who sings the song, just that its on tony hawks pro skater 2 ( or was it 3 )

I also need not to repeat man's history.