You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid Bots: Steem's Achilles Heel? I present A New Way To Solve The Bid Bot Issues And Reinstate 'Proof Of Brain'.

in #steem6 years ago

You seem to have opinions all over the board with the commenters here. It's seems like any attempt whatsoever to do anything or say anything that doesn't allow for full unfettered bidbot business seems to run into issues at some point, even something like this that is an option for users rather than something that would get rid of bidbots all together.

I find that sad. Still, as it is, I don't often go to the trending page anyway, so in effect, I'm muting it.

I like the idea of choice, however. I like the ability to structure and filter things the way I want to see them. I hope Steempeak takes a look at it, or even Busy. I think Steemit Inc. has other priorities now with the blockchain and SMTs.

Sort:  

I wonder how much the scenario you are describing is based more on personal financial investment into bots than it is on neutral assessment of the options. An experiment is at least warranted in my opinion. :)

Human nature being what it is, we tend to lean towards the things that we're invested in and what we perceive to be for own good. So, there could very well be some personal benefit derived from bots clouding things, or at least making the water murky. That said, how to get past it, around it, through it, is the question. An experiment is warranted. I'm already using Steempeak to post, and need to get used to using it for other things, so I'm already there if they decide to go with voting filters.

Excellent, me too :)