You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Statistics: Correlation between number of posts and number of followers

in #steem6 years ago

Yep the data confirms what many of us already know and what I tell new users. To have any kind of "success" here you have to be active. I've seen some pretty big YouTubers drop content here but not gain any traction because they weren't putting in the work. It's a social app and you need to engage others to get noticed and have ppl feel the need to follow you and check out your posts. That being said I'm mega active, with posting, curating and commenting but the number of followers doesn't necessarily mean you'll get more ppl viewing your posts. I'm putting on followers at a steady clip but I'm not getting any more eyes on my posts than I was months ago even tho my followers count has doubled. Not complaining though because I'm happy with my levels and I'd be willing to bet alot of my followers are dead now. Not actually dead just followed and left or stopped using Steemit. Appreciate the data @trogdor!

Sort:  

Yeah. I think one of the issues is that people are following so many people that loads of posts get lost in our feeds because of the way they're currently set up. I'm hoping that maybe a major rework of the user interface could be in the works. I have no idea if that's the case or not, but a lot of posts just disappear as it is.