Goldfashioned's Dad bought me a book on STEEM!

in #steem6 years ago

I woke up and #goldfashionedsdad was nowhere to be found. Hm, that's odd. I thought he had today off?

Just as I started to ponder where he could possibly be, he came flying through the door.

"CHECK THIS OUT!! I BOUGHT YOU A BOOK ON STEEM!!!" he yelled.

IMG_2215.JPG

I was a little confused, there's really a book on Steem?

Turned out it's about a selection of cryptos regarding investing tactics and their backgrounds.

The reason he got it was because he likes Bitcoin and Steem, and he even identified the Steem logo on the book! Pretty advanced:

IMG_2216.JPG

He sees me wearing my Steem shirt quite often, and has even begun investigating into Steemit:

IMG_2241.JPG

Sadly there is only a few pages with the topic of Steem, but nonetheless I sat down to start reading. Even the gold-loving dog was interested! (Maybe because I had food)

IMG_E2212.JPG

The first page on Steem gave a very brief overview of how it functions:

IMG_2242.JPG

The 2nd page contained a graph tracking the price of STEEM in BTC:

IMG_2245.JPG

And the last mention we see regarding Steem AND Steemit is from the man himself, @ned

IMG_2247.JPG

Father's Day is also approaching quickly, and you can use crypto to buy Mene! How cool is that?!?!

Little does #goldfashionedsdad know his Father's Day Mene present is already wrapped and ready to go :)

IMG_2284.JPG

Thanks for reading!

-Goldfashioned

To start earning free credits toward 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry in less than 60 seconds, sign up here:
http://Mene.com/invite/0WKAXG

Sort:  

What did he get?I know thats for another post.

Unboxing to come on Father's Day ;)

But this is what I got him! (not a burrito)
https://steemit.com/gold/@goldfashioned/burritos-buying-gold-below-spot-price

LOL this is so awesome!!

Maybe I should have bought him some Steem for Father's Day too lol. SO AMATEUR COMPARED TO HIM

He’s got the experience

COOL I read that book just a few days ago!

What a coincidence!...

You got a 2.46% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldfashioned!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thanks postpromoter