Sort:  

Should be a Social Media person! It is always a sad day when a key person leaves an organisation such as this. Thank you Dan for what you have created here. I hope that this will be just a 'till then' rather than a 'goodbye'!

I get your point @ebryans - not knowing the INC structure but having worked 20 years in marketing and comms I think there needs to be someone in the area of CMO who takes care of communications internally and externally - think @ned as CEO can cover Financial / Investor and Sales Topics very well but needs to have someone steering comms. This is an issue all tech startups have in the beginning - and in social media in particular the paying sites, it was an issue at tsu, 3tags, the 8app etc.

Steem has a lot great tech guys, dev - tons of crypto experts, marvellous content creators (writers and artists) but moving forward we need well thought and focused marketing (incl. better comms) - my 2 cents. @hilarski would be my choice for CMO

Dan was the CTO so it would have to be someone with similar qualifications. I doubt there is a "social media" person who can fit the bill and has the same knowledge of the technology.

I'm pretty sure Dan will be working on something that will indirectly benefit Steem anyway.
Thank you Dan, wish you all the best
Stick to your vision