You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemOverflow: does a Steem-powered Q&A site make sense?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

That's one of the uses cases, some of us were talking for months now...Great to see you start implementing it... Keep it up!

  1. What programming languages it is using so people can join if they have experience with that languages?
  2. Check out #SteemConnect for integration with Steem.
  3. You can store questions directly on Steem blockchain if you will integrate it deeply with extra services (additional db with perks) on top, this project can grow big and help a lot of people.

PS. Let me know if I can be of any assistance to bootstrap or help with integration.

Sort:  

It's php/MySQL.
The suggestions you, fabien and abit have made about deeper integration with Steem blockchain sound awesome but are way, way beyond any capabilities I would have. That definitely sounds like the preferred way to move forward though.

@jesta recently released steemphp library (https://github.com/greymass/steemphp) and @arcange was working on steemsql (http://steemsql.com/) where I think with combination of 2, you can inject Steem. Start exploring what can be done...

In the post you link to I see there is mention of a Steem-powered Disqus. That was going to be my next post! Do you know if someone is already working on this? I think it would be a killer-app for mainstream adoption.

I think few people working on similar ideas, haven't seen any announcement/progress yet. Steemconnect I believe also working towards having easy to plug widgets