You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress now available in the WordPress.org plugin store! - Introducing V1.0

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Awesome! I am going to have to look into this after work. I have a current word press site, but theres nothing really on it accept graphics and links to all my social media etc. Maybe its time to step up my blog to my web address for even easier access for my readers.

Also I did not know about the benefactor fees. Thank you for pointing this out. I did not know dtube, dmania etc take this fee. Now I do not mind it to a certain extent, the coders and creators of a product deserve there reward \ payment for such use. But, over the extended period of time unless there is significant changes updates and things to be worked on, or bills to be paid for the service to stay up and running, %25 percent for the others seem high. 10 % seems like the sweet spot. I just think there is a fine line between taking a fee and the product.

**The more I think about it, 10 percent even seems high. Going to have to think this through before use, but still very cool plugin.

Great work over-all and I'm excited to check this out later!
Steem on!!

Sort:  

Thanks for your great comment and I am happy to hear that you will want to try it :)

I do not want to increase it beyond 10% unless we have the Steem Power or Delegations to support users with extra upvotes like some other steem apps do. We're also working to add ways to help curators and community projects discover good content uploaded from SteemPress, which we hope will add further value to the users.

Regarding the 10%. It's worth pointing out that it is a percentage of the Steem Power reward and does not affect the amount of Steem Dollars you would earn. So we're not taking 10% of the money you would make. When SBDs are high, it's closer to 1-2% of the post's total value.

Fredrikka, thanks for pointing this out.

Maybe you should do a mathematical breakdown and have it as part of the info section of the plugin.

That way users aren't confused into thinking they are losing a direct 10%. I love the Plugin so far, thanks for making such a great contribution!

Yea you should deffinitly put a break down on the store page explaining the 10 percent. Thanks for clarifying!

굿뉴스네요 ! ^^