Sort:  

There's no clarity which one is better for the community. Both versions will make some people unhappy. There's a bit better (broader) distribution with 0.8.2, but a lot of that may go to bots (wang is known to be one, and he's the biggest earner). A two-edged sword.

Good point. I am happy with my loses as long as everyone tries to make the best choices they can for the success of the platform. Whichever way it goes, I believe a genuine discussion has taken place and the majority of the key accounts are making every effort to be objective and fair. Hopefully, all this can be finalised, committed and on we all go. There's a lot more work to be done. The real rewards are still in the future.

Wow. I didn't realize quite how bad my hit was. 51%. That's quite a gut punch for retroactive back to the beginning. Oh well. I stick by my original sentiment because I'm not alone in a huge loss for our efforts. I just hope the winners do something useful with it. If the winners are all going to take their rewards out of steem and all the losers were going to keep their rewards in.....then the net outcome would be bad for the platform. That' not the only variable either. Very tricky. Thanks Wang! I don't suppose you want to give back a proportion of your bot earnings so we can keep the original rewards to 24th which would be fairer in theory?!

Thanks Wang! I don't suppose you want to give back a proportion of your bot earnings

He could maybe make a statement that he will Power Up his rewards... That would benefit all of us!

Curation rewards are paid out in SP, so giving it away would take a while.